2015 Golden Globe winner, Boyhood and other films

I have expected for Golden Globe 2015 for quite a long time and finally the result comes, Boyhood won the best Drama Motion Picture and I like it best.

I have just watched the blu-ray version of Boyhood several days ago and I used Aurora blu-ray player. I was attracted by its beautiful pictures and amazing plot.

Ad to other nominations, How to Train Your Dragon 2 is nominated best animated feature film and I liked it very much too. Birdman is an unordinary film and it won best screenplay of a motion picture.

Four out of the five movies to earn Golden Globe best picture nominations this year are based on true stories— Foxcatcher, The Imitation Game, The Theory of Everything and Selma. The odd man out is Boyhood, Richard Linklater’s story of a boy growing up, filmed over 12 years.

From this, we can know true stories can really touch audience and they can also get bigger prize.

Actresses nominated in the best drama category are Jennifer Aniston (Cake), Felicity Jones (The Theory of Everything), Julianne Moore (Still Alice) Rosamund Pike (Gone Girl) and Reese Withersponn (Wild). Among them, I like Jennifer Aniston best and I like her role in Friends, Rachel. One time, I almost call myself Greene because I love her family name. I want to live like her. Happily, free and be brave to find love. Though sometimes, people think she was a little slutty but finally she ended up with Ross, her first love. Really like her and her movies.

The 72nd Golden Globe has ended and I have a lot of memories. In free time, I will watch these films one by one.

Leave a Reply

